ally updates :)

Now that I finally have a camera I can make some updates with pictures of things for the challenge!

Here’s the cover of my journal

the decorated cover of my herbal ally journal

And some interior pages 🙂

As you can see I’ve been working a bit on impressions.  I decided to add pictures of my mom, me and my son into the front cover.

Also, every year on mothering.com a woman named Tracy hosts a thread about making a treasure map for yourself during the aries new moon.  This year I decided to feature motherwort prominently, because I really do want to deepen alot in this challenge.

treasure map 4

You can see motherwort in the middle there. Here’s a bit of a close up.
treasure map 3

A dear friend mentioned to me that there’s some motherwort growing on a riverside path!  Hopefully I’ll be able to get down there by myself this weekend to sit with some new, wild growth of motherwort!

5 responses to “ally updates :)

  1. Oh that is lovely! What a wonderful job! 🙂 I LOVE your treasure map! AWESOME!

  2. very nice! you’ve been busy! i love the treasure map, what a wonderful idea!

  3. Wow! I am loving your treasure map! How glorious!!!

    Hugs
    Dana

  4. thanks all! 🙂 I love looking at my treasure map!

  5. beautiful art! I love your art. all the time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

